Home Page

Staffing Structure

Leadership Structure

Strategic Group: School Development, Standards, School Self Evaluation, Communication, Recruitment, Professional Development, Appraisal, Vision and Strategic Development.

Emma Beardah

Head Teacher

School ethos, strategy & overall School Development planning. Quality Assurance of Teaching, Learning & Assessment. Pupil premium strategy. Safeguarding.

Jo Glover

Deputy Head 

SENDCO. Development of Wellbeing & Inclusion team, Behaviour & Attendance. Pupil progress interventions. Teaching, Learning & Assessment. DSP.

Catherine Hill

Sarah Wright

Mobeen Moazzam

Hannah Pope


Phase leaders

Phase Lead Role Summary:

Monitoring of Teaching and Learning across each Phase.

Team Leader & new staff support.

Model, Support and Promote positive school expectations in Teaching, Behaviour, Conduct and Learning Environment.

Contribute to School Development Planning.

Alex Epton

Business Management

Finance, HR, Capital Projects, Office Management, Line Manager Lunch Supervisors and Extended Schools Services, First Aid Lead, Risk Assessments (OVC).

Subject & Wider Curriculum Leadership


Bronwen Walters - English

Jennie Rodgers - English

Levi Wensley - Maths

Hannah Pope – Science

Abby Cottam – Computing

Ian BurbidgeCurriculum & Assessment leader

Role Summary:

Curriculum development and leading of new initiatives to raise standards.

Monitoring, evaluation and review of teaching & learning of subject areas.

Subject promotion and leading staff training as required.

Coaching and supporting staff.


Our curriculum is constantly being reviewed, refined and developed. It is always evolving to suit the needs of our children and will never be ‘complete’. We have chosen two Curriculum ‘drivers’ which we value most – ‘Communication’ and ‘Possibilities’. These help us to make priorities for developing the complete diet of learning our children receive. Reading and vocabulary acquisition will always be high on our agenda for development. This is because we place huge importance on reading skills and children being able to express themselves in a sophisticated way for their future success and lifelong learning.

All staff develop our wider curriculum collectively and this is constantly growing and changing as we evolve to meet our children’s needs. OUR CURRICULUM TEAMS:

‘Core’ (see above)

English inc

Reading & Vocabulary




‘The Arts’




Drama & Performance


‘Wellbeing, Health & Inclusion’


PE & Sports

Outdoor & Adventure


Knowledge & Understanding of the World’





Inclusion Team

Jodie Burton

Family Support Worker, DSL, Attendance

Kerrie Chandler

Child Welfare Officer & Play Therapist, Deputy DSL

Lee Neal

Assistant SENDCO; leading SEND provision and SEND support staff

Support Staff

Administrative and Support Staff

Alex Epton: School Business Manager

Belinda O'Connor: Office Manager

Nicola Renshaw: Receptionist

Louise Atherley: Office Administration (Attendance)

Dave Lupton: Site Manager

Michael Swann: Site Manager